Arunachal Pradesh

National Rural Health Mission Government of Arunachal Pradesh




Geography The district headquarters are located at Pasighat. East Siang district occupies an area of 4,005 square kilometres (1,546 sq mi).

Administrative divisions There are 5 Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly constituencies located in this district: Panging, Nari-Koyu, Pasighat West, Pasighat East, and Mebo. All of these are part of Arunachal East Lok Sabha constituency.

Demographics According to the 2011 census East Siang district has a population of 99,019. The district has a population density of 27 inhabitants per square kilometre (70 /sq mi) . Its population growth rate over the decade 2001–2011 was 13.3%. East Siang has a sex ratio of 962 females for every 1000 males and a literacy rate of 73.54%. Various tribal groups of the Adi people live in various parts of the district. The local people traditionally follow Donyi-Polo, although a sizeable minority have converted to Christianity.


Health Facilities in the District There are 1 ISO certified General Hospital, 5 CHCs, 15 PHCs and 38 SCs in the district. (LIST)

East Siang

District Health Indicators - DLHS-3(Click)

District Health Action Plans and RoP

District Health Action Plan 2010-11 2011-12 2012-13 2013-14
District RoP 2010-11 2011-12 2012-13 2013-14

T e n d e r s

R e c e n t E v e n t s
G P S A m b u l a n c e T r a c k i n g S y s t e m
G u i d e l i n e s
Contents Provided & Maintained by
Arunachal Pradesh State Health Society, National Rural Health Mission , Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun-791110
Site Hoisted By National Informatics Centre
Site maintained by State HMIS Cell