Arunachal Pradesh

National Rural Health Mission Government of Arunachal Pradesh




Geography Dibang Valley district was bifurcated into Dibang Valley district and Lower Dibang Valley district. The district headquarters of the district is Roing. Before it was carved out on 16 December 2001, Anini was the district headquarters.

Administrative divisions There are two Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly constituencies located in this district: Dambuk and Roing. Both are part of Arunachal East Lok Sabha constituency.

Demographics According to the 2011 census Lower Dibang Valley district has a population of 53,986. The district has a population density of 14 inhabitants per square kilometre (36 /sq mi) . Its population growth rate over the decade 2001–2011 was 7.01%. Lower Dibang Valley has a sex ratio of 919 females for every 1000 males and a literacy rate of 70.38%

Health Facilities in the District There are 1 District Hospital, 3 CHCs , 5 PHCs and 13 SCs (LIST)


District Health Indicators - DLHS-3(Click)

District Health Action Plans and RoP

District Health Action Plan 2010-11 2011-12 2012-13 2013-14
District RoP 2010-11 2011-12 2012-13 2013-14

T e n d e r s

R e c e n t E v e n t s
G P S A m b u l a n c e T r a c k i n g S y s t e m
G u i d e l i n e s
Contents Provided & Maintained by
Arunachal Pradesh State Health Society, National Rural Health Mission , Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun-791110
Site Hoisted By National Informatics Centre
Site maintained by State HMIS Cell